Olivia Dish

Mapping the Barbecue World-Watford’s

In Barbecue, Restaurant, South Carolina on June 1, 2009 at 6:37 pm
CIMG3334

Watford's in Bishopville, SC

My friends Whit DeSpoon, Dizzy Frummunger, and I have been known to drive a few miles to find a little barbecue, which makes us rather like most Southerners we know.

Here’s a place I’ve eaten a couple of times, in Bishopville, South Carolina.  Watford’s is not far off I-20, between Florence, SC (I-95) and Columbia.  Just take exit 116 and head toward Bishopville on Highway 15 (Sumter Highway).  You will see it on the right.

You will be glad you passed up the fast food and took the extra five minutes to go here.  I’ve had the barbecue sandwich (to go) and the plate (eat in), both good.

I’ve read that this is a cash-only restaurant, but when I was there last, they were taking debit cards.

Leave a Reply

